Skip to content

Tribute to Zek – My apology :(

August 19, 2010
tags:

Brunei’s over-night YouTube sensation – A tribute to Zek – My apology has Bruneians talk and discuss endlessly on the video. My whole family, from mom to mom’s youngest grand-child gathered around the small notebook as if we were waiting for an official announcement on the result of the sighting of the moon, and watched the video. I think this is the best reality show from Brunei. I have never seen a guy’s sincere face in making an apology.

I have no idea who this Zek  is, the guy in the video. Heard that he was making a sincere apology to his gf who is now studying in the UK. He has lost contact with her – email, twitter, facebook, IMs, in fact lost in communications and he has no idea how to reach her. The only way was to make a video and upload it in YouTube, with a little help from a friend.

 The video, edited with a sentimental, soft, background music was uploaded by Zek’s friend. Check out the video – it’s ten minutes long. We couldnt help but felt sorry for Zek but laughed at the same time. It’s funny at times. Up to now, the video has been viewed 28,099 times since it was uploaded only yesterday. Brunei’s got talent!

Now the video in turn has garnered support from the country. People are supporting  Zek. Here’s a song called ‘Tribute to Zek Kaachhinggzz’  produced by Nasi Katok Production. Love the lyrics! The video:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Eva Wanda permalink
    August 31, 2010 8:59 am

    Just for the record. This post received 200 hits per day for the past two weeks! Visitors include those as far as from the US! Zek~ you can be Brunei’s phenomena.

  2. July 25, 2013 9:46 pm

    Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I
    came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and excellent design and style.

Trackbacks

  1. Global Voices in English » Brunei: “I’m sorry” video now a youtube sensation
  2. Brunei: “I’m sorry” video now a youtube sensation :: Elites TV
  3. Brunei: “I’m sorry” video now a youtube sensation | The Global Citizen
  4. Global Voices на македонски » Брунеја: „Извинувачко“ видео предизвика сензации на ЈуТуб

Leave a comment