Skip to content

The Brunei Times – 50% off as of today

July 1, 2010

As I continue to read the not so many local dailies here in Brunei, I found myself excited with a head banner from The Brunei Times for the past weeks saying they are going compact come 1 July.

As they have promised, today the paper has shrunk by 50% in size (and not the cost). My first reaction was it look like a tabloid and the UK’s Daily Mail come to my mind. No, not this online version of the UK’s paper, the printed one.

Yesterday's news(paper) on the right. The BT's compact=

Yesterday's news(paper) on the right. The BT's compact size on the left.

Cant remember exactly if they have explained why they are doing the move but I think I read that they are celebrating their 4th anniversary today. So anyway, I am glad that I dont have to stretch my arms again to read the paper now. For more ideas on award-winning newspaper designs, click me.

Happy 4th birthday The Brunei Times. More in-depth local news please?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

