Skip to content

One click one pic

August 18, 2009

Imagine how the Earth looks like at different locations but at the same time? It’s 16:10 hours now in Brunei and so it must be 09:10 hours in London now or 04:10 hours in New York or 01:10 hours in Los Angeles. While I am having high tea, someone in London will be having a morning break…Interesting. It will also be interesting to see photos on how the Earth’s doing at the same time but at a different location.

logo_worldHeapfo (which stands for “Heaps of Information”) is organising one event where people from all over the world will take a picture or pictures on how the Earth looks like at exactly the same time. Its on Saturday, 24 October 2009 at 06:00 hours Brunei time, thats 66 more days to go. You don’t have to be a professional photographer to be part of this project.

The goal is to capture one single moment in time from every country, the Antartica, the Artic, the space, under the sea and out at sea. Go register yourself at Heapfo’s Facebook (you have to be a Facebook member then to access it).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: