Skip to content

Me, myself & I – the saga continues

March 19, 2009

I have updated my ‘About Me’ page and selected a new design. I don’t know the exact reason but I thought of revamping the whole thing as I like changes – for the better that is. Aisyeh!

Some visitors have thought I am a male. Seriously. If only they can check – my posts I mean. I have this hunch (not on my back) that people assume bloggers are male – God knows why. Female bloggers usually have frills and curls and shocking pink on their sites, not mentioning about the posts where they usually blogg about emotions, feelings, heartaches, relationships (mostly failed ones) or if they are a happy lot, they will talk about shoes and bags and gossips and more relationships (also failed ones) and cupcakes and cakes; and,oh! Weddings and such.

 

Nothing wrong there, those are their blogs so I shouldn’t mind and its up to them to do whatever they fancy. Some are creative I admit. Anyway, I am a female species with curves (round is a shape what). So myself? Refer to the last sentence. (Lame)

Someone asked me if my name is Eva or Eva Wanda as my email is evawanday@yahoo.com and I have put my name in my yahoo profile as Eva Wanda. Truth is, its not. I have that email for donkey years now but I do know why I created my email address like that.

 

Many years ago (ehem) when English words started to be corrupted by the world of chatting, words with a long or even short spelling were abbreviated to the shortest spelling as possible to save time. Later came the sms lingo which actually came from the chatting world too.

So ‘ltn’ as everyone know is long time no see; ‘hru’ is ‘how are you?’ And ‘ever’ is spelt as ‘eva’; ‘wanda’ is wonder and that letter ‘y’ at the end of my address is ‘why’ so ‘Ever Wonder Why?’ Get it? Now why did I ever come up with that was that at the time I was creating a name for my email address, I was always thinking and pondering and such, yang sewaktu dengannya. I was like, forever thinking.

Now I have stop or reduce myself from too much thinking as it lead to insomnia, something which I suffer every now and then but its getting better these couple of years. Alhamdullilah.

Actually I have been mulling to halt or maybe rest for awhile from blogging to concentrate on other things. I have been enjoying putting up the posts so far and I hope visitors to the site feel the same way too. Lets see.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kepalahotakbejambul permalink
    March 29, 2009 5:34 am

    waaa! new layout aa! very nice! refreshing! excellente! had been quite a while nda visit ur bloggie ani sis…the webs i weave..ehee.. nways, congrats on the update.. keep it rollin’ bebeh ^,)y

    • Brunei Lifestyler permalink
      March 30, 2009 9:17 am

      oh yes baby… hehe…remind me of the Pink Panther movie. Alum ku teusai banarr widget-widgetan atu sis. Nda balance. Nanti g mengusai n you can help?

Leave a Reply

