Skip to content

Kampong Sungai Bunga in pics – part II

February 16, 2009

Continued from my previous post.

Fishing right on your door-step.

Fishing right on your door-step.Fish farm...abundant fresh fish around

BBQ fish. Ikan Selongsong, sold at Br$10 per kilogram from the fish farm, ended on the BBQ stand.

BBQ fish. Ikan Selongsong, sold at Br$10 per kilogram from the fish farm, ended on the BBQ stand.

My big brother throwing his fishing line into the open sea. The place was so peaceful. I love it.

My big brother throwing his fishing line into the open sea. The place was so peaceful. I love it.

This is the electricity line connected to the house we rented out. If you look closely there are a number of fishing lines hanging on it. I dont know what to call this act but my sister said it must be done by some fishing fans who did not look further up to check if its ok to throw their fishing line here.

This is the electricity line connected to the house we rented out. If you look closely there are a number of fishing lines hanging on it. I dont know what to call this act but my sister said it must be done by some fishing fans who did not look further up to check if its ok to throw their fishing line here.

Stay connected. My nephews just could not leave their world behind.

Stay connected. My nephews just could not leave their world behind.

I dont know if my nieces here are really fishing or posing, maybe both. They both claimed the fishing trip was something refreshing (I hope they meant instead of going to shopping malls?)

I dont know if my nieces here are really fishing or posing, maybe both. They both claimed the fishing trip was refreshing (I hope they meant instead of going to the shopping malls?)

 

Small fish go back to the sea. Come back when you are bigger please.

Small fish go back to the sea. Come back when you are bigger please.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. luczson permalink
    October 20, 2012 11:24 am

    nice ambiance. may i know the place. where is d location?

  2. luczson permalink
    October 20, 2012 11:25 am

    its my ideal place

Leave a Reply

