Skip to content

Here comes the sun

February 8, 2009
The sun at 9ish this morning. It was already hot and sticky.

The sun at 9ish this morning. It was already hot and sticky.

At least up to noon now as I type. Alhamdullilah. The Malays have this saying, ‘Ku kira panas hingga kepetang rupanya hujan ditengahari’ which translates to ‘I thought it would be sunny till late but it rain at noon’. This saying means a hopeless wait, in a nutshell. (Now why are Malay sayings so long and the meanings are short?)

Anyway, I hope it will be a sunny Sunday today. I have never miss the sun this much since my student days in the UK.  My baby has this song about the sun, thanks to Barney.

Look at my shadow! The weatherman said its a fine day today but cloudy with isolated showers in the afternoon.

Look at my shadow! The weatherman said its a fine day today but cloudy with isolated showers in the afternoon.

Mr Sun
Sun
Mr golden sun
Please shine down on me
Oh Mr Sun
Sun
Mr golden sun
Hiding behind that tree
These little children are asking you
To please come out and play with you…

Aww….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

