Skip to content

Handbags

January 31, 2009
Sale @ Orchid Garden, today & tomorrow

Sale @ Orchid Garden, today & tomorrow

Okay I am not posting this because I am a female homo sapien. Thats so sexist. This blog is about lifestyle after all. [Defensive mode – on]

I have been sent this poster on the left via email. The sender is one La Maison who is presenting sale on handbags and men’s accessories it says there, at the Orchid Garden Hotel in Berakas – next to the national stadium.

The poster says ‘New arrivals’ but the products are already on sale. Its on for two days starting today and prices are guaranteed to be below $130, said the poster.

I dont know about other ladies (or men who love ladies’ handbags) but I think that bags should be practical with lots of pockets and compartments to place everything basically. I need to put my handphone, my car keys, house key, vanity bag, my purse, pen & small notebook (in case my handphone die on me) and yes, even the foldable scissors, safety pin… My handbag weighs a tonne!

Brands like Louis Vuitton, Hermes Birkin and Chanel will be seen ruling the designer handbag styles for 2009.

Brands like Louis Vuitton, Hermes Birkin and Chanel will be seen ruling the designer handbag styles for 2009.

Design is another matter, some have very good designs but are not practical. And most don’t come cheap either. LV, Prada, CD and Channel are on some people’s wish list.

Then there’s also the seasonal part where designers showcases their latest products according to the season. But in Brunei? Well, we only have the sun and rain, more rain now, so floral autumn, hot summer, amber spring or whiter winter doesnt matter at all, right?

No! I heard that lady who has endless handbags, shouting from one corner. So every new season, this lady would have the latest. At least four bags a year? Yes if you can afford. For some, bags are a luxury and not a neccessity. Some would say that they deserve to have expensive bags because they work hard so they buy hard too. I dont blame them, its their money, not mine.  

This chicstores site says for 2009, bags will be bigger – the bigger, the better trend. ‘The stress will be on bigger and functional designer bags that carry personal belongings at ease’. Right! Nice!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2011 12:42 am

    I loved this bags? Anyway, thanks so much for the cool link! It’s been favorited for future design inspiration.😉

  2. May 10, 2014 10:28 pm

    How much is the Louis Vuitton bag

Leave a Reply

