Skip to content

Am I in heaven?

December 12, 2008

I am in heaven now I think…nope, I am not dead yet (and yes, everyone want to go to heaven).  I am on leave actually…a long one, till the new year and yes enjoying every single minute of it. I started to run again as I don’t want the holiday to ‘eat’ me. Last time I had my leave, I gained several kilo and shaking them off is not that easy. So now I am taking my leave slow and easy.  

So what have I missed blogging about?  Missed the 60h anniversary of the Human Rights which fall last Tuesday, 10 December. For 2008:… “the theme “Dignity and justice for all of us,” reinforces the vision of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR) as a commitment to universal dignity and justice. It is not a luxury or a wish-list.  The UDHR and its core values, inherent human dignity, non-discrimination, equality, fairness and universality, apply to everyone, everywhere and always.  The Declaration is universal, enduring and vibrant, and it concerns us all.”

For Brunei, this 2007 report from the US Department of State on Brunei’s human rights, highlighted the country’s commitment to the high standard of living, free healthcare and education, strong family values and others.

I have been telling those from around the world, how bless I am to live in Brunei. While abroad, someone asked me if Bruneians are happy without democracy. I said, we live peacefully now, and have always been, so what’s the need?  What do you think?

Okay I am going back to my heaven now. Have a Happy Muslim New Year of 1430 Hijriah and the 2009 New Year. May the new year bring more peace to the world we live in, amin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

