Skip to content

Made in China dairy and milk products – the Brunei banned list

September 25, 2008

“Avoid all ‘Made in China’ dairy, milk-based products” scream the Borneo Bulletin today on its front page. The Ministry of Health has issued its warning and releases a list of recalled items:

Yi Li Milk (never heard of this but it must be available in Brunei)
Peanut Nougat (my old time fav – no wonder… )
White Rabbit Candy (another fav…)
Vita Milk Chocolate (also my fav)
Vitasoy (not a soya fan here)
Ice Cream – China made ( I do love ice creams, we all scream for ice cream!)
Milk & Peanut Protein (I am a nutty girl – love peanuts and the Peanuts strip. So I will be really missing peanuts now).

The best bet is to avoid all dairy and milk products from China, said the Ministry.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2008 5:42 pm

    The glass bottled Vitasoy soy bean milk that is hardly found in Brunei contains dairy products mainly from Australia and New Zealand and small amounts from China.

    The cartoned Vitasoy soya bean drink normally found here does not contain milk/dairy raw materials. So it’s safe for consumption.

  2. Ramble On permalink
    October 1, 2008 8:43 am

    Thanks for the info Jin Yang. Very useful. I guess the MoH is right. You bet that I will avoid all milk and dairy-based products for now…there goes my Cadbury chocolate…(sigh). I think its time to grow our own food in our backyard. Anyone who would like to join in, please drop me a line. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

