Skip to content

Relationship

September 6, 2008

It’s been ages that I sat in an Internet café. I am now; while waiting for my car to take its turn to be cleaned at a car wash. In fact, its been ages since the last time I was here at this particular car wash and this particular cafe. Ages since I last sent my car to a car wash too. Eversince I got hitched, my other half would either wash the car or he goes to a car wash. More to the latter🙂 It’s been, what, like three or four years? Yeah, been ages… So, maybe the topic of this post should be, “It’s been ages”.

Nah, lame. I simply call it relationship because this place relates to my current personal situation. Now I don’t want to bore you with my personal details. Just that now and again, I would like to reminisce about old times. Don’t we all?

Ever since I got married, I must be careful with what I say to my other half at times when I remember my previous moments, be it sad, happy or anything in between. It slipped my tongue once when I said that “Oh I miss going to the gym everyday like I used to.” Dead silence for the next 36 hours :(  We are still learning about each other and I pray with the blessings of this holy month, that our relationship will last forever and that there would be world peace too, amin.

Anyway, this Internet café is the one at Batu Bersurat (lettered stone?) It is the cheapest one, had seen it’s glory days when one would have to wait for a booth as the place is always a full house. Those were the days. It’s still Br$0.80 per hour, so you guys, who don’t have much else to do, can have a look around at which one I am talking about here. I took a picture but there’s no drive to put in my camera card; else I would upload it next time.

Happiness keeps you Sweet,
Trials keep you Strong,
Sorrows keep you Human,
Failures keep you Humble,  
Success keeps you Glowing ,  
But Family & Friends Keep You Going.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

