Skip to content

Earth Day

April 22, 2008

Happy Earth Day today….Hope our great-great-great-grandchildren would be able to smell fresh flowers, touch a koala bear, meet in person an orang-utan, enjoy the ocean, swim in the river, eat fresh food, know how a mambangan tree look like …

Yes, its Earth Day today and its being celebrated all over the world. For those who would like to know on how we can save our Earth – look around your house and recycle, reuse and reduce whatever items you can find.

This morning I found a sealed-cap from the Ribena bottle. My girl was about to throw it away and I told her, we can use the cap as a finger-protector (from infections especially) and use it at the tip of a finger when we want to press the lift buttons. (Hope I dont sound paranoid there). My idea on that cap was to re-use it instead of throwing it away so peeps, dont get it wrong please. It happened that we were about to leave our apartment and I was still holding the cap when my girl asked about it. I saw the lift buttons and showed my girl how we could re-use items such as the cap. Eureka!
Anyway, Happy Earth Day.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2008 6:59 pm

    It is sound and reasonable to recycle most metals. As a middle-aged retired English scientist, I could go along with that – but not if it was compulsory under law – I would immediately refuse and stop, and just throw the stuff to landfill, as with when I stopped wearing seat-belts in cars in 1983.

    Comment edited – no racist comment please – Ed – Thanks.

  2. Ramble On permalink
    April 23, 2008 12:14 pm

    How was your Earth Day David Davis?

  3. April 23, 2009 8:47 pm

    I have had the reclying bug for years now, I drive people mad with it

Leave a Reply

