Skip to content

Amah and day care matter

February 5, 2008

I previously have two posts regarding the subject. Please click here and here.

I have a number of comments and enquiries about this and I feel responsible for bringing it up. The number of searches to my site on the subject also proves that there are people out there who are looking for either an amah or a day care centre and this number is not small. Like on Sunday, there were 52 searches out of 130 made on my site for both amah and day care.

One sent me an e-mail saying that finding a good and reliable amah is not easy and I agree. The sender recommended me one amah, saying that this amah speaks reasonably good English (for easy communication) and is basically very good at handling children.

The sender gave me the contact details. So, I met this amah but found out that she is on a social visit pass. I don’t want to run into the law and caught hiring someone on a visit pass.

I told my husband that the popular search made in my blog is about amah or day care. He joked that maybe I should get a discount from the day cares that I recommended or become an agent for manpower. He he. Maybe I would do that if it is viable for the market and there would be profit coming in. But seriously, I am doing this sincerely. I know how difficult it is to find a good agent or a day care. Been there, done that, have gone through all. And nope, I don’t expect anything in return as well, God deals with this.

One Comment leave one →
  1. scc permalink
    April 13, 2011 10:08 pm

    bakti dewa tots…day care
    tel.2610353

Leave a Reply

