Skip to content

Brunei’s O and A levels 2007 results

January 29, 2008

O-level 2007 result

A-level 2007 result

Congrats to those who passed their exams. The Brunei Times today reported on it’s front page that early statistics show an improvement in results compared to the previous year.  The best A-level result is from a Maktab Duli student, Amilyn Quah Yen Sze, the report added, with six grade A’s in General paper, English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths. Wow!

The paper also said that the only student who took 12 O-level subjects was Andrew Koay Yi Jie from the Chung Hwa Middle School BSB with 11 grade A’s and one B. Double wow!

Up until now, I always remember that the Os are harder than the As. Of course.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. germain permalink
    January 29, 2009 9:18 pm

    are you sure that Os are harder than As?

    • Brunei Lifestyler permalink
      January 31, 2009 5:18 am

      Yes, personally for me. I think I was under alot of stress at O level, with 9 subjects compared to 4 subjects at A-level. I want to hear what others think too.

  2. sakura permalink
    February 13, 2009 10:08 pm

    I personally think that A-Level subjects are harder than O-Level subjects. Never mind the subject numbers. A-level is consider as Pre-university level education meaning that we are learning the subjects in depth and thoroughly. A-level is about knowing what you want to do with your future; what you want to be.

    • Brunei Lifestyler permalink
      February 20, 2009 10:55 am

      Thanks sakura. I respect your views. Yes A levels are more in-depth and thorough. I was talking based on my experience. I wondered how I passed my O-levels at that time. I was a lazy student then only leaving things till the last minute. Lucky? Maybe. Aww this is a bad advice. I hope students dont leave their studies till the last minute.

  3. sakura permalink
    February 20, 2009 12:34 pm

    Just to let you know, I’m not angry (It sounds like I’m angry with my last comment). An yes, I do respect your views too. We after all have our own opinion. I think I know how you passed your O-levels. We (somehow) payed attention to the teacher while they were explaining the subjects in the class. It’s interesting how the memory works during the exam; all the information will just keep pouring out even though we don’t remember where the information comes from.

    That was boring, sorry. Haha. And yes, you’re not the only one. I was a lazy student too. We are lucky indeed. And I still study at the last minute every time but thank Allah that I always managed to passed all my exams..

Leave a Reply

