Skip to content

I do love it – Mc D Prosperity Burger

January 28, 2008

My Prosperity Burger Set (with black pepper sauce splattered all over); curly fries and cold green tea. Nice.

Yes, I had it! Mmmmm…..Nice. This is my sin (in the food category) but you can’t blame me as McDonald’s Prosperity Burger only comes once a year – during the Chinese New Year (hence the name Prosperity). So it may sound like that I am really looking forward to the Chinese New Year because of the burger, which is true. I think I am sharing this sentiment with the rest of the Prosperity Burger fans from around this region.

I was a bit dissapointed with the burger though as the taste was still as it has always been, its just that something else is missing when I was eating it. After awhile I realised that the wrap was splattered with the pepper sauce which meant that there were less sauce in the burger and the bun was somewhat, flat as it must have been still hot when it was wrapped.

Anyway, I love the food and the set, which came with the curly or twisted fries (still prefer the normal fries though) and the cold green tea (nice). In Brunei, the burger and set will come to an end at the end of this month and its not even Chinese New Year. I am confuse here. I needed some clarification from the staff but they didn’t know because they said it’s their management decision. Mmm look like, I will be back before the end of this month, which this Thursday😦

Below is part of a report from Bernama (Malaysian News Agency) on the burger:

The McDonald’s Prosperity Burger, available only in the Malaysian market for the past 10 years, would be now marketed in eight Asia Pacific countries, the managing director and McDonald’s Business Partner in Malaysia, Mohamed Shah Abdul Kadir said today.

In conjunction with the upcoming Chinese New Year celebration, he said the Prosperity Burger would make its rounds again with Malaysians and other McDonald patrons in more than 2,200 of its fast food restaurants in the region, namely China, Hong Kong, Thailand, Indonesia, Taiwan, Korea, and the Philippines.

Additional note from me: …and has been around in Brunei for the past three years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

