Skip to content

Laughter is the best medicine

January 10, 2008

Laughter is the best medicine. I agree. [Hence this latest category – Jokes]

Prophet Muhammad (may peace be upon him) is known to joke around. One day in a gathering, he saw an old man among them. He began to preach and said: ‘In heaven there would be no old men, only young ones.’ Upon hearing this, the old man started to cry.

Prophet Muhammad then said: ‘Don’t worry old man. In heaven everyone would be of the same age, no one would be too young and none will be too old.’ With that, the old man smiled.

Sometimes when I am feeling down, I will think of a joke and even the lousiest one could put a smile on my face. Here are some as gathered from the ‘1,000 of the world’s funniest jokes’ book. Well, I am not going to post all 1,000; but some of them which I find are funny. Have a laugh guys … lots of LOLs…..

Piano Tuner: I’ve come to tune the piano.
Music Teacher: But we didn’t send for you.
Piano Tuner: No, the people who live across the street did!

Waiter, how long will my pizza be?
We don’t do long ones Sir, only round ones.

Doctor, I think I’m going to die!
Nonsense, that’s the last thing you’ll do!

Teacher: Where was the Queen crowned?
Gary: On her head?

Why did Snoopy resign? [Snoopy is my favorite cartoon, along with Garfield]
He didn’t want to work for Peanuts anymore!

This match won’t light!
That’s funny, it did this morning!

When do you stop at green and go at red?
When you’re eating a watermelon.

John kept pestering his parents to buy a video recorder but they said they couldn’t afford one. One day, John came home clutching a brand new video recorder.
‘Wherever did you get your money from to get that?’ asked his father. ‘It’s all right Dad,’ he replied. ‘I swapped the Tv for it.’

What do you get if you cross a werewolf with a hyena?
I don’t know but if it laughs I’ll join in.

First zombie: Do you still hold your girlfriend’s hand?
Second zombie: Yes, but I wish the rest of her would visit more often.

Waiter, this soup tastes funny.
Then why aren’t you laughing?

Dentist: Try to relax. I’ll pull that aching tooth in just five minutes.
Patient: How much will this cost?
Dentist: That will be £100.
Patient: That much for just five minutes’ work?
Dentist: Well, if you prefer, I can pull it very slowly.

Will put up some more later… shared jokes welcomed :p

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joker permalink
    January 10, 2008 2:58 pm

    He he…keep them coming girl.

Leave a Reply

