Skip to content

I am Legend

December 17, 2007

10m.jpg

I am Legend – what a way to close the year with. I just love the movie and I am going to watch it again this week. Hehe. I think this is Will Smith‘s best ever. I have always enjoyed his movies and he is the best actor at the moment.

Synopsis:

Based on the classic horror novel by Richard Matheson, Robert Neville (Will Smith), a brilliant scientist, is the last human being on Earth. Everybody else on the planet has been transformed into blood-sucking vampires who all want to feast on Neville’s neck.

I am legend is rated PG-13 for intense sequences of sci-fi action and violence.

Also, read this biography on Will Smith. I have love him since his ‘Fresh Prince of Bel Air’ series.

Estimated ticket sales for Dec. 14-16  [di US nih, sorry. No figures available in Brunei] – edited

1. “I Am Legend,” $76.5 million.
2. “Alvin and the Chipmunks,” $45 million. – Next in my ‘See-movie’ list
3. “The Golden Compass,” $9 million. – do-
4. “Enchanted,” $6 million. – love watching this if I am still a tween.
5. “No Country for Old Men,” $3 million.
6. “The Perfect Holiday,” $2.97 million.
7. “Fred Claus,” $2.3 million.
8. “This Christmas,” $2.3 million.
9. “Atonement,” $1.85 million.
10. “August Rush,” $1.8 million.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2007 8:31 am

    now, I am the one who’s so ketinggalan zaman. I intend to watch the movie, tapi bila ah? Hubby and I always like that; cakap kan liat but end up membali ke kadai komunis (how unethical, and encouraging pirated movies…oops).

    Babe, berapa jam the movie kan? CNN says atonement is good. Is that coming soon?

  2. Ramble On permalink
    December 18, 2007 1:43 pm

    Hehe winx, its over an hour and a half, kan dua jam x babe. nda ku perasaan sal telampau siuk bah. I intend to write about that very kadai komunis…within these few days. I will check with my good friend in Qlap if Atonement is coming soon near a cinema in Brunei or else, it end up at kadai komunis first. Boh!

  3. December 24, 2007 6:50 am

    It’s a nice movie, the best adaptation of the book.

Leave a Reply

