Skip to content

Moving on….

December 5, 2007

I spent the entire weekend with boxes; big, sturdy boxes. Not that I have planned for this real soon but it’s because the place where my family and I is renting (and a location we have been eyeing on all these months) has become available for occupancy. Also, the agent called and said she has one very persistent client who also loves the place and was willing to place a deposit and two months rental fee in advance.

We acted fast and furious because one, we don’t want to lose the place and two, we were literally furious with the agent for letting other people viewed the place when we already have paid for the deposit weeks ago.

So, taking a day’s off, I spent last Friday with those boxes of clothing and more things. Luckily we managed to hire a big truck to ferry our furniture (beds, wardrobes, etc) to what would be Home Sweet Home for many months to come.

As I am the sort of person who doesn’t like things to lay around, I have spent endless nights for the past few days, packing and unpacking. It’s halfway completed now and soon the place would something we could call home. At the moment it’s a little less like a war-zone.

As I sat here typing this, I look forward to having my own place after spending years at my mom’s house. After all, Einstein said ‘A person starts to live when he can live outside himself.’ Right on genius!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

