Skip to content

The Airport Restaurant’s Hi-Tea promotion

November 20, 2007

sch-hi-tea_flyer_intra.jpg

Yummy! with free-flow of teh tarik!

I don’t know who introduces high tea to Brunei (could be due to the colonial times?) but Bruneians do have their afternoon tea (again, influences from the colonial times?).

 Afternoon tea used to be all about cucur pisang or udang (banana or prawn fritters), onde-onde (steamed glutinous flour with gula melaka filling) and other local delicacies (so many, I lost count). These sugary yummies go well with your cup of tea (or coffee) and an afternoon chat in the pantaran  or verandah would be much tastier especially if you have juicy gossips to go along with. So there I was in my childhood era, with my parents and family along with the neighbourhood (sound like the whole village actually) enjoying our cup of tea, discussing (ehem) the day’s events.

Ok, so I am off to make reservation for this weekend at The Airport Restaurant for my family and I and enjoy that free flow of teh tarik.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 22, 2008 11:45 am

    Hope there would be more promo like this when I am in Brunei. I love Airport Restaurant.

Leave a Reply

