Skip to content

Reflexology slippers

October 30, 2007

My best friend under my feetI
I bought a pair of reflexology slippers at one of the pre-Raya sales in Gadong. I have been looking for such slippers after trying a pair, owned by my sister. My family laughed when I bought the slippers and joked that I would be wearing them for Raya visits.

Nope, of course not. I wear them behind closed door when I clean my face in front of the dressing mirror. So instead of sitting down, I stand up with the slippers on (along with something else to wear) as I spend about 20 minutes applying toner, moisturiser and what-have-you on my face. It really feel good afterwards though you have got to use to wear the slippers first.

My first time using it, I could only stand for less than five minutes. Now I can boast about standing on those protruded, sturdy wooden soles for 20 minutes. The after-effect of wearing them is awesome. You can feel your blood flowing freely, in short these slippers are good for blood circulation.

The benefit is good for your overall body system. Read about reflexology here. I also didn’t realise there exist different types of slippers online such as the Nixper Reflexology Slipper (sadly item no longer available); Get Slim slippers (at USD40!); Weight Loss slippers (might try this) and Solemates slippers (thought its soul mate, otherwise will buy the His and Her pairs).  

Try the slippers. If those of you who would like to search for the one that I bought locally, they are only at Br$12 and are sold at that Indonesian furniture shop in Sungai Tilong or the spa at Yayasan.

Happy ‘slippering’.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. anonymous permalink
    November 6, 2007 12:26 am

    I think I saw another reflex slippers with a different ‘look’ at the Scouts Building in Mata-Mata. The slippers there dont have those wooden-soles you showed here but look like small stones with smooth surface to me. Maybe those are much ‘gentler’ than yours?

  2. Ramble On permalink
    November 6, 2007 9:07 am

    Ic….thanks an. Will check it out and make a comparison🙂

  3. November 11, 2007 2:54 pm

    Ramble on
    Wow I have to give you a lot of credit for bravery with those slippers. I have tried this type and have to say they are pretty tough. Here in the States there are a lot of softer rubber pronged sandals.

    We just happened across a research study on the sandals which had positive results for blood circulation. Interesting.

    Anyway I like these sandals although this type is a little strong for me.

    All the best,
    Kevin Kunz
    http://reflexologylive.blogspot.com

  4. Ramble On permalink
    November 12, 2007 4:35 am

    Thanks Kevin.

    Yup, the first time is always painful but I gradually increase the time as days go by. I love them and yes I can validate that it’s really great for blood circulation. Good luck with your research! Love your blog too. Would be happy to share info on Reflexology. Cheers.

  5. November 18, 2007 10:44 pm

    Ramble On
    Happy to share information as well. Let’s keep in touch.

    There are sandals from Europe where the pegs are moveable so you can set up different patterns. I like them but they are very tough.

    The publisher developed a reflexology widget you might be interested in.
    http://www.clearspring.com/widgets/46dd6d7d25ffd441?p=46dd6d7d25ffd441

    It’s a lot of fun. It leads to the interactive reflexology charts which are highly addictive. http://www.dorlingkindersley-uk.co.uk/static/cs/uk/11/features/reflexology/extract.html

    Have fun and let me know how you do with those sandals.

    All the best,
    Kevin Kunz
    http://reflexologylive.blogspot.com

Trackbacks

  1. Reflexology slippers | Gwinnettgas

Leave a Reply

