Skip to content

Almost…the end of Ramadhan

October 10, 2007

Today is the 28th day of Ramadhan and tomorrow we will know when it ends and the start of Syawal. I feel sad….

So for the past four weeks, I have done my fasting religiously and pray that God accepted it. Another thing which pleases me was that my sis commented this morning that I have slim down and asked how did I do it? I was puzzled myself at first but then I answered, just my fasting – no eating and that’s that. Seriously, the past week, my appetite have reduced so I wasn’t into the mood of eating. I ate dates and sipped water  and that’s it. I may drink more water before bed.

Wow! This is good, isnt it guys. I dont have to go for that expensive slimming programme though the owner promised she would reduce my bill if I am to appear in their advert. I would be happy to appear in any adverts that portrays care to the community, like stopping paedophiles. I hate them! [Not getting carried away now]

Anyway, I hope and pray to meet the next Ramadhan, insya Allah. Amin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

