Skip to content

La Luna Eclipse

August 29, 2007

I was excited when I heard that there will be a total lunar eclipse this month, so come 28 August, I was waiting by the balcony staring at the very cloudy sky. Nope, can’t see any moon nor a single star, thanks to the clouds.

I was dissapointed as there was no moon, just clouds all the way. I couldn’t actually recall when was the last time I come across a total lunar eclipse in my lifetime.

I managed to take some pictures when the sky was cleared at around 8pm , actually taken the pictures from my car. By that time, the eclipse had almost ended. So much for the hype in the papers on the eclipse. I wonder how equally dissapointed astronomers were there especially those who gathered at Serasa Beach armed with their powerful telescopes😦

For those beginners, click this: http://www.mreclipse.com/Special/LEprimer.html. Brunei will see the next total lunar eclipse in 2011, hope and pray I will still be around in this planet. Otherwise I think I will see it from heaven…if…Amin.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2007 5:45 am

    Hi, I really stumbled upon your page very randomly, but where do you live? And damn, I really want to know the answer to the camel question. Have added you to my faves.🙂

  2. chittychat permalink
    August 30, 2007 3:09 am

    Hi Marije. I live in Brunei. That camel question? Pls pass on your email and I will tell you. Don’t want others to know in open. Haha :p
    And thanks for adding me in to your faves. What’s your blog pls?

Leave a Reply

