Skip to content

My sister and her Maths talking

August 27, 2007

My eldest sister is a Math teacher. No, a Maths genius but she only work as a secondary teacher in one Government school. I was asked about this to which she anwered logically and in a speed of a lightning:

A man died and left 19 camels to be divided EQUALLY to his three sons. How many camels will each son receive?

I will not tell you the answer as the question won me $****; also, lets see if you can answer that.

Anyway, back to my sister. She has an eldest son (my nephew) who is now 19 years old. Whats NOT suprising is this son is also a Maths genius. He scored straight As in his A-level Maths, Physics and Chemistry. What surprises me was what my sister just told me yesterday. She said when she was pregnant with her first child, she ‘spoke’ to the baby inside her that the baby will be very good in Maths. She told me that she did the talking every time, like 24/7 until she gave birth. When the baby was just a few days old, my sister told her son everyday that he will be very good in Maths.

So for how long did she actually tell his son that he is very good in Maths? Until the son got his first Maths result when he was in kindergarten! The rest was history.

Now I dont know if the talking was the good one or it was simply the genes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

