Skip to content

Rain rain go away………

August 22, 2007

Its been raining since last night, even now. Water everywhere! It must have been a very heavy downpour while I was in my slumber. No wonder I felt cosy and almost didn’t hear the alarm clock that went off at five.

As I was driving on the way to work earlier, the visibility on the road was very poor. Traffic slowed down so I was a bit late by the time I arrived at office. I usually drives extra careful when its raining and today was no exception. I might be careful but the others?

At least two cars made their way passed the red light. Crazy drivers! I said to myself. I don’t like the idea of being hit by such drivers. If they have self-accidents, ‘padan muka’ or serves them right.

As I was waiting for the green light, I heard myself humming to the nursery rhyme, ‘Rain Rain Go Away, come to me another day…’

I remember that. My late father used to sing to me English rhymes before I go to bed, which usually ended with a prayer. Sometimes he would read English story books.  My favourite time when I was a child was actually when it rained, so that rhyme was actually the opposite.

My late father would laugh when he heard me singing that rhyme as he knew I like rain, even until now. In my childhood, I would wear my raincoat and boots and played in the puddles and sang my heart out. I mean, no one can hear even if your voice sounds like a frog, right. Which means, a frog croaks to call the rain because it has an ugly voice? Sorry froggy. 

Those were my childhood memories and I was still tapping my steering wheel when suddenly I heard angry honks behind me. The lights have turned green. How embarrasing. Go girl!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2008 12:14 pm

    thanks for your nice activity,
    may be i need my self blog

  2. amamiRamb permalink
    October 7, 2008 2:03 pm

    Hi to everyone! If somebody knows, tell me! I trying to find some information about 50 cent, I like their songs) if you knows something about this, tell me. I will be grateful

  3. September 9, 2011 7:30 pm

    I love this site and just wish I was as smart as you guys but maybe I can at least give you a smile?
    All generalizations are false, including this one.🙂

Leave a Reply

