Skip to content

Weekend! Weekend!

July 19, 2007

What a weekend it was. I love weekend, don’t we all? Last week was a long weekend for me. I watched Harry Potter on Friday evening, stayed indoors from Saturday to mid-Monday and ended the holiday with a health check!

Let me talk about Harry Potter. I am not a die-hard fan of HP but I always enjoy the movies. I don’t read the books either. So the movie I watched was very good and entertaining enough for me. My girl who watched the premier a few nights earlier said she doesn’t want to watch it for the second time when I offered her a ticket. ‘Too many fireworks and magic wands from the beginning to the end of the movie are enough’ she said. She has read the all the six books and now waiting for the seventh and the last(?) so she was disappointed with the movie. I, on the other hand, having watched the previous movies and not reading even a single HP book, did enjoy the movie…This is what I explained to my younger girls on the difference between a movie and a book. They got the point!

Now my health check. After all those long and lazy days I spent at home, mostly binging, or in a modest way, fulfilling my heart’s desire, I wasn’t looking forward for a health check. I would love to give you a list of what went inside of me those days but I think you got the picture when I mentioned binging there.

The health check was part of an invitation to a high tea and ofcourse it’s free. Until now I don’t see the connection between the high-tea and the health check. So to make my health check result better (much), I decided to skip lunch that day and waited until it’s my turn for the check for there was quite a long queue – since when people are health conscious? They sure know how make a human being like me feel good L

My results were, as I expected not that good. I know I am a bit more to the dehydrated side. I will talk more on this.

 All in all, it was a nice weekend for me J

Now I look forward to another nice weekend….aaahhh life is good

Leave a Reply

